when I am lonely the mountains call me

What a cool paper name! How could I resist tracking down and reading an article entitled “When I am Lonely the Mountains Call Me”: The Impact of Sacred Geography on Navajo Psychological Well Being?

I came across it while googling “wellbeing” and “geography.” And it took quite a long time to find an electronic version of the paper, which is very unusual. Most things are at the tips of my fingers and available within seconds. But this took around 45 minutes to track down. Of course I was also multitasking and doing other things at the same time.

Anyway. You can find the pdf here at the National Center for American Indian and Alaska Native Mental Health Research.

As a result of the difficulty in tracking down this somewhat obscure article I have started a list of journal links. I think I will only add the obscure and less easy to find instantly journals though.

And no I haven’t read the article yet, but I think it’s about homesickness…

Leave a comment